Nikon Adventures: Castle Semple Loch

As you will probably have already noticed from my profile picture, I own a camera.

Now, I’m not saying I’m any good. Far from it in fact, but I am learning.

Having bought my Nikon D5200 DSLR originally for video purposes, I decided to lend my hand to snapping up some pictures. So here we go.

As often or as rarely as I please, I plan to upload these picture-based posts, entitled “Nikon Adventures” as I look to improve my camera work – aiming for around 10 pictures per post.

Bare with me – I’m currently teaching myself through a series of YouTube videos as to how to work the bloody thing, but I’m getting there.

Today’s post: My hometown’s Castle Semple Loch.

Enjoy! (Comments/advice welcomed).

DSC_0008.JPG

The start of the trail.

DSC_0013

The three pontoons at the Visitor Centre.

DSC_0020.JPG

Just some boring nature stuff.

DSC_0022.JPG

The Castle Semple Loch.

DSC_0025

And again…

DSC_0034

More greenery.

DSC_0046

My favourite shot of the night: The loch from the site of the new pontoon.

DSC_0064

Trying to work out shutter speed for a cool water effect.

DSC_0053.JPG

Frog Life: Some wood carvings on the trail.

DSC_0071

Moooooooooooooo.

So there you have it.

I hope you enjoyed just a few of the pictures I managed to snap up on my travels. I’m sure I’ll be back posting more soon.

One thought on “Nikon Adventures: Castle Semple Loch

Leave a Reply

