Nikon Adventures: The Isle of Arran

The Isle of Arran. Golf, beaches, walks and the occasional sunshine.

It’s been the location for holidays for my family since I can remember. It’s a place where my mum grew up, my grandparents lived and I’ve enjoyed annually for my entire life.

After a (rather queasy) hour long ferry trip from Ardrossan harbour my family, Zoe and I arrived on the island for a week of relaxing, exploring and taking semi-professional photographs.

Whether it be the extensive wildlife, the long beaches or the mountain that is Goatfell, Arran has a lot to offer when it comes to photography, and we were certain to take advantage of it.

Again, like my previous photography post, I’m not promising wonderful pictures, but it was the best we could do on some windy days – with some pictures taken by Zoe Phillips.

So, here it goes. I hope you enjoyed looking at the photos as much as we enjoyed taking them!

FullSizeRender-7

Sannox – Zoe Phillips

FullSizeRender-4

Brodick Castle – Jack Aitchison

FullSizeRender-5

Lochranza Castle – Jack Aitchison

FullSizeRender-6

Brodick Castle – Jack Aitchison

FullSizeRender

Highland Cow – Jack Aitchison

FullSizeRender-3

Mooooo – Jack Aitchison

FullSizeRender-2

Vogue – Zoe Phillips

IMG_1738

Picture perfect – Zoe Phillips

FullSizeRender copy

Just hanging around – Jack Aitchison

FullSizeRender-2 copy

Cottage view – Zoe Phillips

 

Le mother – Jennifer Aitchison

Goatfell – Gillian Aitchison

Leave a Reply

